January 22nd 2022 – Lakeland Sinfonia

Doors open 6:15pm, pre-concert talk at 6:30pm, concert at 7:30pm

COVID prevented this renowned pianist from playing for us as planned in 2020, but Noriko Ogawa returns in 2022 to play in the New Year for us with one of Mozart’s piano concertos as well as a number of other favourites from Lakeland Sinfonia.

Here’s the programme…….

Conductor: Philip Ellis
Soloist: Noriko Ogawa – Piano
Sibelius – Pelléas and Mélisande Suite
Mozart – Piano Concerto No. 9 K.271 ‘Jeunehommme’
Wagner – Siegfried Idyll
Haydn – Symphony No. 49 in F minor ‘La Passione’

Lakeland Sinfonia practicing
Noriko Ogawa

Tickets for this concert will go on sale in mid-December (date to be confirmed).

Members will have exclusive access to the seat booking system for the first two weeks, after which we plan to open ticket sales to the general public, and hope to sell every seat in the auditorium. Members will be given an access code which is needed to access the ticketing system during this two week period. The code can also be used to purchase tickets at 15% discount.

To join the Society, or renew your membership, click HERE.

The orchestra will be reduced in size due to Covid, but the quality of the performance will be up to the normal high standards.